Next weekend, champions will be crowned in all four classes of RallyX Nordic presented by Cooper Tires at Nysum in Denmark (4-6 September), and as a dazzling double-header of livestreamed action awaits, the battles could scarcely be closer.


Following three drama-fuelled rounds to-date – at legendary Swedish circuits Höljes and Arvika – everything now comes down to this: two days of doorhandle-to-doorhandle competition around the classic, fast-and-flowing Nysumbanen track, which has played host to many a memorable duel in RallyX Nordic history.

Fans will be able to enjoy more than ten hours of high-octane entertainment via the global, non-geoblocked livestream, starring the ‘Voice of Rallycross’ Andrew Coley, studio host Neil Cole and esteemed British journalist Hal Ridge. ‘Early Bird’ subscriptions are available for just 129 SEK (c. €12,99) until the end of August, after which the price increases to 199 SEK (c. €19,99). The subscription link is here.

The closest title tussle is in the Supercar Lites class, in which Henrik Krogstad, Jesse Kallio, Linus Östlund and Simon Olofsson are blanketed by just six points at the top of the table.

Returning to the track following a year’s absence, Krogstad has been on the pace from the outset, and if he was out-of-luck in the Höljes curtain-raiser, the #YellowSquad star was on unbeatable form at Arvika, only being denied a clean sweep of fastest times by an inspired Östlund as the Swede pipped him to the chequered flag by less than a quarter-of-a-second in Q4.

Krogstad arrives at Nysum tied on points at the summit of thSupercarLites-RallyX-news280820-03e standings with Olsbergs MSE rival Kallio, who dominated at Höljes only for a gearshift issue on the opening day to scupper a likely double victory. The Finn struggled through the semi-final and final at Arvika with a wrist injury, but he will be fighting fit when battle resumes next weekend.

OMSE stablemate Östlund is the only one of the four contenders for the crown not to have won yet in 2020, but last year’s RallyX Nordic championship runner-up has been the model of consistency. On the podium in both contests at Höljes, the Swede was Krogstad’s nearest challenger at Arvika until a suspension breakage in the final dropped him to fifth place.

Olofsson celebrated a hugely popular success in the opening round of the campaign at Höljes, and the STS RX ace has remained a front-runner ever since – although he was left ruing an error at Arvika that saw him break a wheel at the semi-final stage. The Swede is still just six points adrift of the top of the classification, however, setting the scene for a sensational showdown in Denmark.



Entry List

8 Gustav Johansson SWE VGracing Supercar Lites
9 Grégory Fosse FRA Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
10 Martin Jonsson SWE Alfta Racing Team Supercar Lites
11 Mats Oskarsson SWE MORX Supercar Lites
14 Nils Andersson SWE TiKRX Supercar Lites
18 Linus Östlund SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
33 Lars Erik Haug NOR Haug Rallycross Team Supercar Lites
47 Jesse Kallio FIN Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
52 Simon Olofsson SWE STS RX Supercar Lites
60 Martin Enlund SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
77 Henrik Krogstad NOR #YellowSquad Supercar Lites
90 Jimmie Walfridson SWE Helmia Motorsport Supercar Lites
91 Niklas Aneklev SWE Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
96 Guillaume De Ridder BEL Olsbergs MSE Supercar Lites
99 Hans-Ola Frøshaug NOR JC Raceteknik Supercar Lites
999 Dan Skočdopole CZE #YellowSquad Supercar Lites